Parent Orientation 2020 | Plymouth Christian Academy

Welcome to the Plymouth Christian Academy Parent Orientation resource page. Since we've taken orientation virtual this year, we've created this page as a one-stop place where you can access the kick-off video, as well as everything you need from your classroom teachers. Normally at Parent Orientation, we gather in the auditorium for a general session that is followed by visits to your child's classroom or a walk through your student's schedule. We are replacing that general session with the video below and to find your elementary classroom information, simply click on your teacher's name below. If your student is in secondary, we recommend having their schedule on hand while you click through the links of all their teachers. You'll be able to download and print the information your teachers are sharing. Questions? Please contact Peggy Paulson at peggy.paulson@plymouthchristian.org. Welcome back, Eagles! 

Kaiser School Photos

Kaiser Studios will be taking our school photos this year. The following are the dates: 

Secondary:

Thursday, August 27, 8 am-3 pm 

Elementary:

September 16, PK-MWF, BGN through 6th Grade

September 17 Picture day for PK-T/TH

Google Classroom Registration

Your student will need to register for their Google classrooms so we are providing instructions on how to do so. Please click HERE for that information. 

Elementary Teachers

Kindergarten: Karen Hart

Karen.hart@plymouthchristian.org

Miss Hart's Kindergarten Parent Pack, The Overview, click HERE

We are a Food Allergy Classroom, Learn more by clicking HERE

Kindergarten Parent Survey, click HERE

Lunch Item Guide, click HERE

Miss Hart's Introduction Video, click HERE


Kindergarten: Bethany Romisch

bethany.romisch@plymouthchristian.org

For all the information you need to get started in Miss Romisch's class, please click HERE


1st Grade: Sarah Harmon

We are working to get Mrs. Harmon's class information to you as soon as possible. 

Meet Mrs. Harmon, Click HERE

1st Grade: Melody Miller

Melody.miller@plymouthchristian.org

Meet Mrs. Miller: Click HERE

Mrs. Miller's Classroom Management: Click HERE

Mrs. Miller's 1st Grade Classroom Procedures: Click HERE. 

Lunch Information: Click HERE

Mrs. Miller's Introduction Video: Click HERE


2nd Grade: Beth Houston

Beth.Houston@plymouthchristian.org

To view Mrs. Houston's Introduction Video, click HERE

To view the google folder full of all the information you need for Mrs. Houston's class, please click HERE

2nd Grade: Abby Garcia

Abby.Garcia@plymouthchristian.org

For Mrs. Garcia's Classroom Information, please click HERE

To view Mrs. Garcia's Introduction video, please click HERE


3rd Grade: Kristin Chamberlain

kristin.chamberlain@plymouthchristian.org 

To view Mrs. Chamberlain's classroom orientation packet, please click  HERE

Welcome video, Click HERE

3rd Grade: Jasmine Paul

Jasmine.Paul@plymouthchristian.org

To view and download Mrs. Paul's classroom orientation packet, please click HERE

To view Mrs. Paul's welcome video, please click HERE


4th Grade: Andrea Weisenberger

andrea.weisenberger@plymouthchristian.org

Click HERE to view the PowerPoint for both 4th-grade classes. 


4th Grade: DeDe Byers

dede.byers@plymouthchristian.org

Welcome to Fabulous Fourth Grade with Mrs. Byers! Click HERE for class information. 

Click HERE to view the PowerPoint for both 4th-grade classes. 


5th Grade: Anne Manning

anne.manning@plymouthchristian.org

To view Mrs. Manning's classroom orientation packet, please click HERE

5th Grade Slides for both classes, click HERE. 

5th Grade Audio for both classes, click HERE.


5th Grade: Sarah Burgoon

 

sarah.burgoon@plymouthchristian.org

To view Mrs. Burgoon's Class Information packet, click HERE

5th Grade Slides for both classes, click HERE. 

5th Grade Audio for both classes, click HERE.

6th Grade: Ashley Frey

Ashley.frey@plymouthchristian.org

Mrs. Frey's Orientation Packet, Click HERE

Student Information, Click HERE

Parent Volunteer Form, Click HERE

Orientation Slides for both 6th Grade Classes, Click HERE

Orientation Audio for both 6th Grade Classes, Click HERE

6th Grade: Heidi Moore

Heidi.Moore@plymouthchristian.org

Mrs. Frey's Orientation Packet, Click HERE

Student Information, Click HERE

Parent Volunteer Form, Click HERE

Orientation Slides for both 6th Grade Classes, Click HERE

Orientation Audio for both 6th Grade Classes, Click HERE

STEM Lab, Mrs. Sherry Parrott

STEM Lab Introductory Video, Click HERE

Elementary Music: Carolyn Kedney

Elementary Music Orientation Video, Click HERE

Elementary Art: Tina Kincer

To view Mrs. Kincer's Introduction Video, please click HERE

Secondary Teachers

Backman, Lucas

 

Lucas.Backman@plymouthchristian.org


 

9th Grade Bible

Class Syllabus, Click HERE

Class Video, Click HERE

10th Grade Bible

Class Syllabus, Click HERE

Class Video, Click HERE

Bauslaugh, Steve

Steve.Bauslaugh@plymouthchristian.org


Introduction video to all Mr. Bauslaugh's classes, click HERE.

High School PE

  • Class Syllabus, Click HERE

Weightlifting

  • Class Syllabus, Click HERE
Boyd, Connie

connie.boyd@plymouthchristian.org


Classes

  • Course 3 Math for grades 7 & 8

To view Mrs. Boyd's Saxon Math Course 3 syllabus, please click HERE.

To view Mrs. Boyd's welcome video, click HERE

Brodhagen, Marisa

Marisa.Brodhagen@plymouthchristian.org


 

High School Health

Class Video, Click HERE

Class Syllabus, Click HERE.

Middle School Girls PE and HS Boys PE

Class Video, Click HERE

Class Syllabus, Click HERE.

Cole, Yvonne

Yvonne.Cole@plymouthchristian.org

Anatomy & Physiology

Course syllabus, please click HERE

A & P Intro Video, click HERE

Geophysical Science

Course syllabus, please click HERE

Geophysical Science Intro Video, click HERE

Biology

Course syllabus, please click HERE.

Biology Intro Video, click HERE

Cook, Travis

Instrumental Music Department Handbook: Click HERE

Fine Arts Liability Waiver: Click HERE

Mr. Cook's Introduction Video: Click HERE

Cornell, Christopher

Christopher.Cornell@plymouthchristian.org


 

11th Grade Christian Faith/Spiritual Formation

  • Class Syllabus, click HERE
  • Class Video, click HERE

Jesus and the Gospels

  • Class Syllabus, click HERE
  • Class Video, click HERE
Costello, Mike

Michael.Costello@plymouthchristian.org


 

7th Grade Art

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video.

8th Grade Art

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video

Intro to Art

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video. 

Advanced Drawing

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus,
  • Click HERE to view the video. 

Ceramics

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video. 

Painting

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video. 

Photography

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video

Portfolio Development

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video. 

Cartooning

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video. 

Graphic Design

  • Click HERE to view and download the syllabus
  • Click HERE to view the video. 
Curley, Gloriann

Gloriann.Curley@plymouthchristian.org


British Literature

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Class Video: Click HERE

Senior Language and Composition

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Class Video: Click HERE

AP Language and Composition

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Class Video: Click HERE

Yearbook

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE 
  • Class Video: Click HERE
Dame, Frank

Frank.Dame@plymouthchristian.org


 

7th Grade History & Geography

8th Grade Bible

8th Grade US History

Groen, Jori

Jori.Groen@plymouthchristian.org


Geometry 

Class Syllabus, click HERE

Class Video, click HERE

Algebra 2

Class Syllabus, click HERE

Class Video, click HERE

Business Finance 

Class Syllabus, click HERE

Class Video, click HERE

Hope, Deborah

Deborah.Hope@plymouthchristian.org


Classes

  • 7th Grade Science Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • 7th Grade Science Class Video: Click HERE
  • 8th Grade Science Class Syllabus: Click HERE 
  • 8th Grade Science Class Video: Click HERE
Huff, Rebecca

Rebecca.Huff@plymouthchristian.org


Introduction video to Middle School ELA, click HERE

Middle School ELA Class Syllabus, click HERE.

Jarrell, Margaret

Margaret.Jarrell@plymouthchristian.org

To view Mrs. Jarrell's class (all classes) introduction video, click HERE

Spanish I Class Syllabus, click HERE.

Spanish II Class Syllabus, click HERE

Spanish III Class Syllabus, click HERE

Spanish IV Class Syllabus, click HERE.

AP Syllabus, click HERE

7th Grade Spanish Class Syllabus, click HERE

Kedney, Carolyn

Carolyn.Kedney@plymouthchristian.org


AP English Lit and Comp Class Syllabus: Click HERE

AP English Lit and Comp Class Video: Click HERE

Murray, David

David.Murray@plymouthchristian.org


 

AP Calculus

Syllabus, Click HERE

Video, Click HERE

PreCalculu

Syllabus, Click HERE

Video, Click HERE

 

Muse, Bill

Wilson.Muse@plymouthchristian.org

  • Chemistry Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Physics Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Environmental Science Syllabus: Click HERE
  • AP Biology Class Syllabus: Click HERE

Mr. Muse has made one introduction video for all his classes. Click HERE to view that video. 

Parsons, Mary

Mary.Parsons@plymouthchristian.org


Classes

World History

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Video, Click HERE

Criminal Law

AP Government & Politics

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Video, Click HERE

Economic

  • Class Syllabus, Click HERE
  • Video, Click HERE
Rigby, Leah

Leah.Rigby@plymouthchristian.org


 

Middle School Theatre

Syllabus: Click HERE

Video: Click HERE

Theatre

Syllabus: Click HERE

Video: Click HERE

Film 

Syllabus: Click HERE

American Lit

Syllabus: Click HERE

Rigby, Steve

Steve.Rigby@plymouthchristian.org


 

Course 2

Algebra 1

Stats

Schmidt, Jeff

Jeff.Schmidt@plymouthchristian.org


 

Introduction to Psychology

Class Syllabus, click HERE

Class Video, Click HERE

AP US History

Class Syllabus, click HERE

Class Video, Click HERE

Introduction to Sociology

Class Syllabus, click HERE

Class Video, click HERE

US History

Class Syllabus, click HERE

Class Video, Click HERE

AP Psychology

Class Syllabus, Click HERE

Class Video, Click HERE

Sinclair, Megan

Megan.Sinclair@plymouthchristian.org


Classes

  • 7th Grade Choir
  • Applied Voice
  • Advanced Applied Voice
  • HS Choir
  • Costuming

 

Wash, Jessica

Jessica.Wash@plymouthchristian.org


7th Grade Keyboarding

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Intro Video: Click HERE

8th Grade Computers

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Intro Video: Click HERE

Business Tech I

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Intro Video: Click HERE

Entrepreneurship

  • Class Syllabus: Click HERE
  • Intro Video: Click HERE
Weber, Jaclynn

Jaclynn.Weber@plymouthchristian.org


Classes

English 9

American Literature

Speech & Debate

Weber, Todd

todd.weber@plymouthchristian.org

7th Grade Bible

Welcome Video, Click HERE.

Class Syllabus, Click HERE