Eagles at Home | Plymouth Christian Academy

Our recent parent survey indicated a small percentage of our families may require an online learning option. For appropriate circumstances, we are working to provide this option for all grades. Please note that online learning will require a strong partnership between parents and the classroom teacher and a self-motivated learner to maximize student achievement. Online Learning will not change our mission to partner with parents and equip students to know, love, and serve Jesus Christ and to provide for academic excellence. 

We strongly prefer to have our students on campus but understand that each family may have urgent needs. Our ultimate goal is to have all of our students regathered on campus. We deeply value every student and family at Plymouth Christian and we will continue to provide a high-quality education taught through the lens of a biblical worldview even through these unique circumstances.

Online learning can appear daunting and we want to provide parents and students the tool kits and face-to-face time they so desperately need. In order to provide students a robust and interactive online learning experience, we are providing the Eagles at Home program tailored for Kindergarten-2nd grade, 3rd through 6th grade, and 7th through 12th grade. Please click the button that corresponds to your child's grade level. In addition, all students taking part in our Eagles at Home program must have a completed live streaming waiver. 

Questions? See below for contact information based on subject or need!

K-2 General Questions: Bethany Romisch - bethany.romisch@plymouthchristian.org

3-4 General Questions: Jasmine Paul - jasmine.paul@plymouthchristian.org

5-6 General Questions: Ashley Frey - ashley.frey@plymouthchristian.org

7-12 General Questions: Megan Sinclair - megan.sinclair@plymouthchristian.org

Login Information & Troubleshooting: Dan Hammar - dan.hammar@plymouthchristian.org

Note: Interested in applying Eagles at Home, but you're not a current PCA family? Contact Leanne Windle at leanne.windle@plymouthchristian.org.

Eagles at Home FAQ's

If a student starts the year in Eagles at Home, how can they transition back to the campus classroom in person?

Members of our Eagles at Home program can transition back to campus with proper notice to their classroom teachers, and school administration on the 15th of each month. We are requiring students to commit for the entirety of ONE month and re-evaluate by the 15th of that month. Although it may seem frustrating to provide notice, we must make necessary changes within the classroom to accommodate new students entering the environment. Your 48 hours notice allows us to prepare classrooms to adhere to social distancing protocols.

The following is the path to do that.

Elementary: Parents send an email to Ryan Batson at ryan.batson@plymouthchristian.org, your classroom teacher, and your elementary online liaison. Please send this all in one email. 

Online Liaisons

Bethany Romisch, K-2nd, bethany.romisch@plymouthchristian.org 

Jasmine Paul, 3rd-4th, jasmine.paul@plymouthchristian.org 

Ashley Frey, 5th-6th, ashley.frey@plymouthchristian.org 

Secondary: Parents send an email to Caryn Huntsman at caryn.huntsman@plymouthchristian.org, Dan Hammar at dan.hammar@plymouthchristian.org, and Dana Zambeck at dana.zambeck@plymouthchristian.org. Please send this all in one email. 

Do you have any orientation videos to help us get started?

Please see the following links for more information:

K-6th Grade Eagles at Home General Orientationhere.
 
K-2nd Grade Specific Details with Miss Romisch: here.
 
3rd & 4th Grade Specific Details with Mrs. Paul: here. 
 
5th & 6th Grade Specific Details with Mrs. Frey: here
 
7th - 12th Grade Eagles at Home General Orientationhere. 
Does my student have to be enrolled at PCA prior to applying for Eagles at Home?

Yes! Your student must be accepted to the school and we must have room within our classes to accommodate the addition of your student. 

Please contact Leanne Windle to apply at leanne.windle@plymouthchristian.org